Indians who have won the Nobel Prize till today.

Rabindranath Tagore became the first Indian to win a Nobel Prize in Literature for his acclaimed work “Geetanjali”. (1913)

C V Raman won in Physics for his work on the scattering of light and the related concept of the “Raman Effect”. ( 1930)

Har Gobind Khurana won the Nobel Prize in Medicine for his interpretation of the genetic code and its function in Protein synthesis.

Mother Teresa was awarded the Nobel Prize for her humanitarian work (1979)

S. Chandrasekhar got the Nobel Prize in Physics for his theoretical studies related to the structure and evolution of stars. (1983)

Amartya Sen won the Nobel Prize in Economics for his work related to Welfare Economics (1998)

Venkatraman Ramakrishnan won the Nobel in Chemistry for his study of ribosomes. (2009)

Kailash Satyarthi won the Nobel Prize along with Malala Yousafzai for his work against child suppression. (2014)

Abhijit Banerjee won the Nobel Prize in Economics for his experimental approach to alleviating poverty. (2019)